And a One with Joana Sá and Luís José Martins

from by They’re Heading West



words and music: Mariana Ricardo


And a one, and a two
And a three and I’m dancing with you

And a one, and a two
And a three and you’re dancing with me

And you step on my feet but i don’t mind
Not now

And a one (take it easy), and a two (you can always try)
And a three (once in your life) and i’m looking at with you (you can have it right now)
I guess that i‘ll try


from They’re Heading West, released October 9, 2015
They’re Heading West with Joana Sá & Luís José Martins
Joana Sá: piano, metallophone
Luís José Martins: classical guitar, metallophone
Mariana Ricardo: vocals, ukulele
Sérgio Nascimento: drums, percussion
Francisca Cortesão: vocals, acoustic guitar,
João Correia: vocals, bass



all rights reserved


They’re Heading West Lisboa, Portugal

they’re heading west is three singer-songwriters and a very elegant drummer.

they enjoy playing each other's music immensely.

contact / help

Contact They’re Heading West

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code