words and music: João Correia
"Me and My Gin" was first featured in Tapejunk's record "Tapejunk" (2015)


Me and my gin turn smile into grin
Defeat into win, goodwill into sin
And a wish into a prayer
Turns nighttime into day
But it takes my memory away

Me and my gin are an epic fail
Mom says I should bail, my guitar is for sale
I'm thirty and I'm straight
Check out my Facebook page

Me and my gin are the perfect match
I'm silently fake, I'm ashamed of my game
I can't tell if it's safe
To look at someone else's face
And chuckle right away

I'm swollen and red
I got cramps in my hand
I'll rest my case, on to the next phase
Hello, my name is Johnny,
I'll be Clyde, will you be my Bonnie?


from They’re Heading West, released October 9, 2015
They're Heading West
Mariana Ricardo: ukulele
Sérgio Nascimento: drums,
Francisca Cortesão: bass, wurlitzer piano
João Correia: vocals, acoustic guitar



all rights reserved


They’re Heading West Lisboa, Portugal

they’re heading west is three singer-songwriters and a very elegant drummer.

they enjoy playing each other's music immensely.

contact / help

Contact They’re Heading West

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code